INTERMUNICIPAL AGREEMENT BETWEEN THE TOWN OF AYER AND THE TOWN OF SHILREY REGARDING THE AYER SHIRLEY REGIONAL DISPATCH CENTER (ASRDC)

AMENDMENT TO THE INTERMUNICIPAL AGREEMENT

One-Year Extension of Agreement Term to June 30, 2024

June 26, 2023

WHEREAS the Town of Ayer (AYER) and the Town of Shirley (SHIRLEY) have in place and effect an Intermunicipal Agreement regarding the operation of a regional primary police and fire department dispatch center (see attached); and

WHEREAS, the existing Intermunicipal Agreement expires on June 30, 2023 and the Parties mutually agree that a one-year extension of the existing Intermunicipal Agreement is in the best interests of the Parties; and

WHEREAS, the Parties mutually agree to extend the terms of the existing Intermunicipal Agreement for a term of one (1) year effective July 1, 2023 to June 30, 2024 and that all terms of the existing agreement remain in effect except for the following as mutually agreed to:

II. Term of Agreement:

The term of this Agreement shall be for one (1) year commencing on July 1, 2023 and expiring of June 30, 2024.

XI. Shirley Assessment for Services of the ASRDC:

Shirley agrees to pay Ayer the following for all services provided by the regional dispatch center set forth by this Agreement as follows:

FY 2024 Shirley Assessment: \$145,000 billed semiannually on July 1st and January 1st. The balance of the Shirley Assessment for FY 2024 in the amount of \$81,200.00 shall be funded from the State 911 Grant.

XIV. <u>Renegotiation of Agreement</u>:

The Parties mutually agree that renegotiations for a successor Agreement shall commence no later than six (6) months prior to the expiration of this Amendment (June 30, 2024).

WHEREAS, the Parties mutually agree over the next year to negotiate in good faith a three (3) year successor agreement to be effective July 1, 2024.

NOW, THEREFORE, the Parties mutually agree to execute this Amendment to the Intermunicipal Agreement on June 26, 2023.

Town of Ayer By its Select Board, Town Manager, Police Chief and Fire Chief

. . . N

Scott A. Houde, Chair

Jannice L. Livingston, Vice Chair

Shaun C. Copeland, Clerk

Robert A. Pontbriand Town Manager

Brian P. Gill **Police Chief**

Tim Johnstøn Fire Chief

Town of Shirley By its Board of Selectmen, Town Administrator Police Chief and Fire Chief

Bryan Sawyer, Chair

Shalm F F H-

Andree Lourdes Jean Jacques, Vice Chair

U M

Debra Flagg, Clerk

Michael McGovern Town Administrator

Samuel Santiago Police Chief

Troy Coole Fire Chief

Attachment: Intermunicipal Agreement for Regional Dispatch Services (Dated March 2, 2021)