Green Community Committee

Summary Charge:

The Green Community Committee was re-established by the Board of Selectmen upon Ayer being designated a “Green Community” of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts in July of 2011.  The premise of the Committee is that the Town should investigate opportunities to develop programs and projects to foster energy conservation, energy efficiency, renewable energy generation and sustainability planning throughout the community.  The Committee shall develop and recommend approaches for influencing the town residents and businesses to maximize their environmental sustainability through educational outreach, information programs and incentives.

Summary Charge (continued)

Click the map to enlarge:
Image of Green Communities map

Board Members

Name Title
Carolyn McCreary Chair
Jeremy Callahan Clerk
Allan Wilson
Ellen Neelands
Harry Zane